Student Affairs Committee

The Student Affairs Committee is in charge of supporting graduate students with their housing, transportation, mental health, and other issues related to students' campus life. The SAC runs two transportation programs during the year. The airport shuttle program in August welcomes new international students to UMD every year and bring the students from IAD to campus. The second program is certifying parking permission for graduate students during the Basketball games. SAC members also sit in many different committees including CTAC, MSFA, and Senate Student Affairs.

2021-2022 Student Affairs Committee:

Jennifer Mesiner (Chair)

Avish Dhawan

Darsy Smith

Madisetty Aishwarya

Samuel Heller

Jacek Gabulinski 

Sofia Maurette

Have a concern, question or idea related to student affairs? Email the chair at