THE TEAM

 

Executive Board

Headshot_edited.jpg

Dan Laffin

President

Masters of Public Policy

Email: gsg-president@umd.edu

Profile%20Picture_edited.jpg

Simon Sheaff

Vice President Legislative Affairs  

Government & Politics

Email: gsg-vpla@umd.edu

testudo shell_edited.png

Elisa Salgado

Vice President Financial Affairs  

Email: gsg-vpfa@umd.edu

Ediomo Eggah

Director of Operations

Telecommunications

Email: gsg-office@umd.edu

image0%20(1)_edited.jpg
Headshot%202_edited.jpg

Jianna Howard

Chief of Staff

Public Administration 

Email: gsg-office@umd.edu

 

GSG Advisors 

DSC_0270.jpg

Blessing Enekwe

Program Director, OPA

Email: blessing@umd.edu

Jennifer Enriquez

Coordinator, Graduate Student Life

Email: jmge@umd.edu

Engineering School 

 

Amoghavarsha Prasanna

Robotics Engineering

Email: aprasann@terpmail.umd.edu

I wanted to serve on GSG to improve graduate student life and overall experience. 

Patan Sanaulla Khan

Robotics Engineering

Email: spatankhan@gmail.com

I wanted to serve on GSG to help address challenges faced by grad students like housing and finding balance. 

Pranshu Ranakoti

Cybersecurity

Email: rpranshu@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to make our community feel like family and to help others reach their goals. 

testudo shell_edited.png

Nestor Romero

Cybersecurity Engineering

Email: nromeroc@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png
DSC_0031%20(2)_edited.jpg
testudo shell_edited.png
testudo shell_edited.png

ABHILEKH PRASAI

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Email: aprasai@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nathaniel Ferlic

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:nferlic@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Kelsey Dutta

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:kelsey.dutta@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

Lautaro Cilenti

Mechanical Engineering

Email: lcilenti@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

36C44F77-AFF9-41C6-B1AF-FB9B55BE89D1_edi
testudo shell_edited.png

Allen Garcia

Reliability Engineering

Email: allenga@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nithya Anirudhan

Engineering, Professional Masters

Email: nanirudhan18@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

Business School

 
IMG_7879_edited.jpg

Alec Dennis

Business Management

Email: asdennis@umd.edu

I serve on GSG to represent the interests of my constituents. 

Jenil Kansara

Information Systems

Email: jenil.kansara@rhsmith.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make sure everyone has a friendly and inclusive community. 

testudo shell_edited.png

Daylin Russio

Business Administration 

Email: drusso44@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Stevan Sunny Thomas

Business Analytics

Email: stevanst@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

117706750_10224673746058084_325229383174
 

Behavioral & Social Sciences

DSC_8060_edited.jpg
Image_edited_edited.jpg
Olympic_edited.jpg

Valerie Hall

Anthropology

Email: vhall@umd.edu

Keep working hard to advocate for you

Kristin Reque

Criminology 

Email: kreque@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Xueyuan Gao

Geographical Science 

Email: xygao@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Autumn_Perkey%202_edited.jpg

Autumn Perkey

Government & Politics 

Email: perkey@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png

Cristina Riquelme

Economics

Email: riquelme@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png
download_edited.jpg
1_edited.jpg

Chethan M Parameshwara

Neuroscience & Cognitive Science

Email: cmparam9@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Tamara Allard

Psychology

Email: tallard@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Natasha Chhabra

Sociology

Email: natashac@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png

Nathan Pool

Economics

Email: nathan.pool15@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Arts & Humanities

DSC_0020 (1)_edited.jpg
IMG_7896_edited.jpg
VND%20Headshot_edited.jpg
DSC_3637_edited_edited.jpg

Jonelle Walker

Theater & Performance Studies

Email: walke15@umd.edu

I serve on GSG because I believe in the collective power of graduate students to change the world. 

Darren Shillingford

Music Education

Email: Dshil@umd.edu 

I wanted to serve on GSG to develop and better serve our community at UMD. 

Vianna Newman

Art History & Archaeology

Email: vnewman@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Kyle Stelzer

History

Email: kstelzer@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

027B5434-44FE-4A3D-8232-27110D1451BA_1_2

Nancy Vera

Comprehensive Literature 

Email: nvera@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Misti_June2016-1_edited.jpg
Misti_June2016-1_edited.jpg
testudo shell_edited.png

Misti Yang

Communication

Email: yangm7@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Sofia Maurette

Spanish Language & Literature

Email: smaurett@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

testudo shell_edited.png

Danielle LaPlace

Women's Studies

Email: dlaplace@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

iSchool 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice

 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice

 

Laura McBride

Chemistry

Email: mcbridel@terpmail.umd.edu

I want to serve on GSG again to continue to advocate on behalf of my constituents. 

Artur Perevalov

Physics

Email: Pereval@umd.edu

I joined GSG to help represent international student interests.

Grace Henry

Biochemistry

Email: ghenry@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

61288965778__E5864F49-BC5F-4032-8080-F59

Nicole Barbour 

Marine, Estuarine,& Environmental Science 

Email: nbarbour@csumb.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Pacuare_NB_edited.jpg
testudo shell_edited.png

Joshua McCurry

Atmospheric & Oceanic Science 

Email: jmccurry@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Darsy Smith

Entomology

Email: dsmith28@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Darsy Smith picture gsg ENTM rep.jpg

Robert Dalka

Physics  

Email: rpdalka@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png
testudo shell_edited.png

Yehuda Katz

Computer Science 

Email: yakatz@cs.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

profile_4_edited.jpg
testudo shell_edited.png

Daniel Smolyak

Computer Science 

Email: dsmolyak@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Alexander Hoyle

Computer Science 

Email: hoyle@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Agriculture & Natural Resources

remsberg_1608223942_edited.jpg

Aldo Gutierrez Mendieta

Agricultural & Resource Economics

Email:aldogm@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Education

Josh Medrano

Education, Human Development

Email: jmed7@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Fatimah Ali

International Education Policy

Email: fali1234@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

IMG_2565_edited.jpg
Josh-Medrano-768x1024_edited.jpg

Alex Franklin

Higher Education

Email: afrankli@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

testudo shell_edited.png

Erin Hogan

Teaching & Learning, Policy & Leadership

Email: ehogan12@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

student%20ID%20pic_edited.jpg
 

Architecture, Planning

& Preservation

Andrew Mazer

Urban Planning

Email: AMazer1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to diversify my program's professional network. 

testudo shell_edited.png
testudo shell_edited.png

Andrew Mazer

Architecture & Community Planning

Email: amazer1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Kelsey Moody

Landscape Architecture 

Email: kmoody@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

School of Public Health

DSC_8054_edited.jpg

Nathaniel Woodard

Behavioral & Community Health

Email: Woodardn@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

testudo shell_edited.png

Anna Posbergh

Kinesiology

Email: posbergh@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

testudo shell_edited.png

Erica Lee

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Email: elee222@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

School of Journalism

 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice