THE TEAM

 

Executive Board

Dan Laffin

President

Masters of Public Policy

Email: gsg-president@umd.edu

Simon Sheaff

Vice President Legislative Affairs  

Government & Politics

Email: gsg-vpla@umd.edu

Elisa Salgado

Vice President Financial Affairs  

Email: gsg-vpfa@umd.edu

Ediomo Eggah

Director of Operations

Telecommunications

Email: gsg-office@umd.edu

 

GSG Advisors 

Blessing Enekwe

Program Director, OPA

Email: blessing@umd.edu

Jennifer Enriquez

Coordinator, Graduate Student Life

Email: jmge@umd.edu

Engineering School 

 

Austin Lewis

Reliability Engineering

Email: adlewis@umd.edu

I wanted to join GSG to advocate for those not in the room.

Ramin Moradi

Reliability Engineering

Email: raminmrd@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make our voices are heard by  university officials. 

Gaurav Kumar

Mechanical Engineering

Email: gkumar1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to organize fun events to bring us all together. 

Sara Honarvar

Mechanical Engineering

Email: honarvar@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to be their voice. 

Amoghavarsha Prasanna

Robotics Engineering

Email: aprasann@terpmail.umd.edu

I wanted to serve on GSG to improve graduate student life and overall experience. 

Patan Sanaulla Khan

Robotics Engineering

Email: spatankhan@gmail.com

I wanted to serve on GSG to help address challenges faced by grad students like housing and finding balance. 

Somayeh Mohammadi

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Email: somayeh@terpmail.umd.edu

I want to help my fellow grads through serving on GSG to have their concerns be heard and noticed. 

Pranshu Ranakoti

Cybersecurity

Email: rpranshu@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to make our community feel like family and to help others reach their goals. 

Ghazal Arabi

Mechanical Engineering

Email: garabida@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Roohollah Heidary

Reliability Engineering

Email: Heidary@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Aria Shahverdi

Electrical Engineering

Email: ariash@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Business School

 

Dishant Hukumatani

Quantitative Finance

Email: dishant@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to work toward more professional development opportunities. 

Jenil Kansara

Information Systems

Email: jenil.kansara@rhsmith.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make sure everyone has a friendly and inclusive community. 

Aniruddh Murthy

Finance

Email: amurthy3@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make your voice heard! 

Harsh Doshi

Information Systems

Email: harsh.doshi@rhsmith.umd.edu

I joined GSG because I love to contribute to a collective cause.

Alec Dennis

Business Management

Email: asdennis@umd.edu

I serve on GSG to represent the interests of my constituents. 

Shivani Parikh

Information Systems

Email: ssparikh@umd.edu

I want to give my constituents voice! 

Nikita Chinchwade

Information Systems

Email: NikitaChinchwade@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to help you.

Bhavesh Lalwani

Marketing Analytics

Email: bhavesh.lalwani@rhsmith.umd.edu

I want to give my constituents voice! 

 

Behavioral & Social Sciences

NaYeon Yang

Psychology 

Email: nyyang@umd.edu

I joined GSG to advocate for fellow graduate students. 

Simon Sheaff

Government and Politics

Email: Simon.Sheaff@gmail.com

I continue to serve on GSG because I believe POLICY MATTERS.

Felix Bartsch

Neuro and Cognitive Sciences

Email:felixbartsch@gmail.com

I am continuing on GSG to make sure my program's voice is heard. 

Nicole Catanzarite

Neuro and Cognitive Sciences

Email: ncatanz@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to find intersections between the students in NACS and the broader student body.

Stephanie George

Geospatial Intelligence

Email:

sgeorge4@terpmail.umd.edu

I choose to serve on GSG because grad students deserve the same opportunities as undergrads. 

Natasha Chhabra

Sociology

Email: natashac@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Kristen Reque

Criminology

Email: KReque@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Arts & Humanities

Jonelle Walker

Theater & Performance Studies

Email: walke15@umd.edu

I serve on GSG because I believe in the collective power of graduate students to change the world. 

Allison Durbin

Music Education

Email: Areising@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to advocate for their best interests and needs!  

Darren Shillingford

Music Education

Email: Dshil@umd.edu 

I wanted to serve on GSG to develop and better serve our community at UMD. 

Eva Peskin 

Women's Studies

Email: EPeskin@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Shawna Dias

Communications Public Relations

Email: sdiasresearch@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Sofia Maurette

Spanish Language & Literature

Email: smaurett@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

iSchool 

Nisha Dayananda

Information Management

Email: dnisha@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to help find on-campus jobs and internship opportunities. 

Monalisa Swami

Information Management

Email: monalisa.swami@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

Jeremy Schmidt 

Public Policy 

Email: jschmid7@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Ely Salgado

Public Policy 

Email: esalgad2@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Laura McBride

Chemistry

Email: mcbridel@terpmail.umd.edu

I want to serve on GSG again to continue to advocate on behalf of my constituents. 

Yehuda Katz

Computer Science

Email: yakatz@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Varun Suryan

Computer Science 

Email: suryan@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is listen to you. 

Pei Zhang

Statistics, STAT-BB

Email: peizhang@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Artur Perevalov

Physics

Email: Pereval@umd.edu

I joined GSG to help represent international student interests.

Teal 

Astronomy

Email: Teal.Dillon@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Scott Cosseboom

Plant Science

Email: scossebo@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to represent YOU!

Farshid Shoushtarian

Water Resource Management

Email: Farshid@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make sure concerns are heard.  

 

Education

Frances Henderson

Teaching Learning Leadership & Policy

Email: fdh@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to bring your voices to where the decisions are being made that impact grad students. 

Emmanuel Wanjala

International Education and Policy

Email: ewanjala@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to proactively advocate for your interests and provide transformational leadership. 

Sama Sabihi

Student Affairs 

Email: ssabihi@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

Architecture, Planning

& Preservation

Veronica Martin

Historic Preservation 

Email: vmartin@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to keep them informed about university decisions. 

Andrew Mazer

Urban Planning

Email: AMazer1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to diversify my program's professional network. 

Maggie Curran

Community Planning 

Email: MargaretLCurran@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

School of Public Health

Aita Amaize

Health Policy Management

Email: amaize@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to listen to your concerns and ensure your voice is heard--especially minority and non-traditional students. 

Anna Posbergh

Kinesiology

Email: posbergh@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Jasmine Smith

Epidemiology, EPIB

Email: jasmith5@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

School of Journalism

 

Connor Morgan Delancey

Journalism

Email: condel@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Graduate Student Government 

University Of Maryland

0121A Stamp Student Union 

gsg-office@umd.edu

"by grads for grads"

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Follow us on social media