THE TEAM

 

Executive Board

Dan Laffin

President

Masters of Public Policy

Email: gsg-president@umd.edu

Simon Sheaff

Vice President Legislative Affairs  

Government & Politics

Email: gsg-vpla@umd.edu

Elisa Salgado

Vice President Financial Affairs  

Email: gsg-vpfa@umd.edu

Ediomo Eggah

Director of Operations

Telecommunications

Email: gsg-office@umd.edu

Jianna Howard

Chief of Staff

Public Administration 

Email: gsg-office@umd.edu

 

GSG Advisors 

Blessing Enekwe

Program Director, OPA

Email: blessing@umd.edu

Jennifer Enriquez

Coordinator, Graduate Student Life

Email: jmge@umd.edu

Engineering School 

 

Amoghavarsha Prasanna

Robotics Engineering

Email: aprasann@terpmail.umd.edu

I wanted to serve on GSG to improve graduate student life and overall experience. 

Patan Sanaulla Khan

Robotics Engineering

Email: spatankhan@gmail.com

I wanted to serve on GSG to help address challenges faced by grad students like housing and finding balance. 

Pranshu Ranakoti

Cybersecurity

Email: rpranshu@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to make our community feel like family and to help others reach their goals. 

Nestor Romero

Cybersecurity Engineering

Email: nromeroc@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

ABHILEKH PRASAI

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Email: aprasai@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nathaniel Ferlic

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:nferlic@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Kelsey Dutta

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:kelsey.dutta@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

Lautaro Cilenti

Mechanical Engineering

Email: lcilenti@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Allen Garcia

Reliability Engineering

Email: allenga@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nithya Anirudhan

Engineering, Professional Masters

Email: nanirudhan18@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

Business School

 

Alec Dennis

Business Management

Email: asdennis@umd.edu

I serve on GSG to represent the interests of my constituents. 

Jenil Kansara

Information Systems

Email: jenil.kansara@rhsmith.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to make sure everyone has a friendly and inclusive community. 

Daylin Russio

Business Administration 

Email: drusso44@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Stevan Sunny Thomas

Business Analytics

Email: stevanst@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Behavioral & Social Sciences

Valeria Hall

Anthropology

Email: vhall@umd.edu

Keep working hard to advocate for you

Kristin Reque

Criminology 

Email: kreque@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Xueyuan Gao

Geographical Science 

Email: xygao@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Autumn Perkey

Government & Politics 

Email: perkey@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Cristina Riquelme

Economics

Email: riquelme@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Chethan M Parameshwara

Neuroscience & Cognitive Science

Email: cmparam9@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Tamara Allard

Psychology

Email: tallard@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Natasha Chhabra

Sociology

Email: natashac@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nathan Pool

Economics

Email: nathan.pool15@gmail.com

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Arts & Humanities

Jonelle Walker

Theater & Performance Studies

Email: walke15@umd.edu

I serve on GSG because I believe in the collective power of graduate students to change the world. 

Darren Shillingford

Music Education

Email: Dshil@umd.edu 

I wanted to serve on GSG to develop and better serve our community at UMD. 

Vianna Newman

Art History & Archaeology

Email: vnewman@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Kyle Stelzer

History

Email: kstelzer@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Nancy Vera

Comprehensive Literature 

Email: nvera@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Misti Yang

Communication

Email: yangm7@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Sofia Maurette

Spanish Language & Literature

Email: smaurett@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Danielle LaPlace

Women's Studies

Email: dlaplace@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

iSchool 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice

 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice

 

Laura McBride

Chemistry

Email: mcbridel@terpmail.umd.edu

I want to serve on GSG again to continue to advocate on behalf of my constituents. 

Artur Perevalov

Physics

Email: Pereval@umd.edu

I joined GSG to help represent international student interests.

Grace Henry

Biochemistry

Email: ghenry@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Nicole Barbour 

Marine, Estuarine,& Environmental Science 

Email: nbarbour@csumb.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Joshua McCurry

Atmospheric & Oceanic Science 

Email: jmccurry@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Darsy Smith

Entomology

Email: dsmith28@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Robert Dalka

Physics  

Email: rpdalka@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Yehuda Katz

Computer Science 

Email: yakatz@cs.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Daniel Smolyak

Computer Science 

Email: dsmolyak@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Alexander Hoyle

Computer Science 

Email: hoyle@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Agriculture & Natural Resources

Aldo Gutierrez Mendieta

Agricultural & Resource Economics

Email:aldogm@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Education

Josh Medrano

Education, Human Development

Email: jmed7@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Fatimah Ali

International Education Policy

Email: fali1234@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Alex Franklin

Higher Education

Email: afrankli@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Erin Hogan

Teaching & Learning, Policy & Leadership

Email: ehogan12@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

 

Architecture, Planning

& Preservation

Andrew Mazer

Urban Planning

Email: AMazer1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to diversify my program's professional network. 

Andrew Mazer

Architecture & Community Planning

Email: amazer1@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to

Kelsey Moody

Landscape Architecture 

Email: kmoody@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

 

School of Public Health

Nathaniel Woodard

Behavioral & Community Health

Email: Woodardn@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Anna Posbergh

Kinesiology

Email: posbergh@umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

Erica Lee

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Email: elee222@terpmail.umd.edu

My promise to fellow grads is to 

School of Journalism

 

We Need You ..... Be A Voice

Graduate Student Government 

University Of Maryland

0121A Stamp Student Union 

gsg-office@umd.edu

"by grads for grads"

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Follow us on social media